top of page

Making a new house a home...


One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well. - Virginia Woolf

A few weeks ago my mother moved to Somerset West, yes, another Valie made her way to the Cape. Me, in love with her kitchen, decided to try out the beautiful oven and great gas stovetop. Upon cooking in the house and making myself home, I tried to make everyone feel at home with some... Chocolate Chip Cookies. Of course I felt that not only do I need to make Chocolate Chip Cookies, I need to make Chocolate Chip Cookies that everyone would love and remember so there must be variety as well... and with these two recipes I achieved that. My proudest moment was when my grandmother told me that these were especially tasty Cookies.

Surprisingly these two recipes are not by the same author, and should probably not even look the same, but I was in the mood to make two kinds of Cookies with similar textures and size. I don't like the crunchy, crumbling, messy Cookies in general so what I loved about these Cookies were that they were chewy and soft... and sweet!

Please go and have a look at these links for the recipes. I would like to thank these ladies for the recipes that brought us so much delight!

http://pinchofyum.com/thick-fudgy-double-chocolate-cookies

http://cafedelites.com/2016/04/25/easy-soft-chewy-chocolate-chip-cookies/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page